Health & Human Services

Domestic Abuse Program (Benase Equay Wakaigan)
Domestic Abuse Program (Benase Equay Wakaigan)

Services

  • 24/7 Crisis Line: (800) 236-7660
  • On-call Advocates to respond to emergencies or crisis situations
  • 24/7 Support Staff
  • Assistance for responding Law Enforcement personnel
  • Emergency Shelter services to Victims and their Children/Grandchildren
  • Advocacy and education for Victims, Children and Elders
  • Restraining order waivers of fees
  • Accompaniment through legal processes and referrals to other resources
  • Assistance with acquiring Judicare assistance
  • Supportive meetings and groups
  • Assistance and support with Financial and Budgeting needs
  • Assistance to families in need as a result of fire or other catastrophic event by distribution of donated items to the shelter

Contact

Office Phone: (715) 588-7660 or (800) 236-7660
Office Fax: (715) 588- 2313
Denise Wildcat, Family Resources Manager
Phone: 715-588-1511 or 715-588-4416
Email: dwildcat@ldftribe.com
Andrea Wolfe, SA Advocate/Coordinator
Email: awolfe@ldftribe.com
Sarah Carufel
Email: scarufel@ldftribe.com
Sheryl Isham, Office Data Manager
Email: sisham@ldftribe.com
Christine Friedrich, Education Specialist/Advocate
Email: cfriedrich@ldftribe.com
Bagwajikwe Madosh, Advocate
Email: Bmadosh@ldftribe.com
Patricia Big John, Shelter Manager/Advocate
Email: pbigjohn@ldftribe.com

Mailing Address:

LDF Domestic Abuse and Sexual Assault Program
P.O. Box 67
Lac du Flambeau, WI 54538

Additional Information:

   Groups/Special Events:

  •    Women’s Support Groups
  •    Cultural Focused Support
  •    Men’s Re-Education Batterer’s Group
  •    Youth Support and education at LDF-Grade School and LUHS
  •    SCRT-Sensitive Crimes Response Team
  •    Celebrations and Feasts

Submit An Inquiry

Name
Address
City
State
ZIP
Phone
Phone 2
Email
Comments/Questions
Image Validation
Hard to read? See a new code.
        

Connect with Us

Lac du Flambeau Tribe
P.O. Box 67
Lac du Flambeau, WI 54538

(715) 588-3303

Facebook

Copyright © 2017 Lac du Flambeau Band of Lake Superior Chippewa Indians All rights reserved